Jerwood Contemporary Painters 2007

This page was made some time ago and may contain information which is now out of date

Works by 30 early-career artists selected by Graham Crowley; David Rayson; and Elizabeth Magill.

Exhibiting artists: William Daniels; Robin Dixon; Luke Dowd; Noa Edwards; Frank Fischer; David Fletcher; Nicholas Fox; Maria Glyka; Todd Kelly; Alec Kronacker; Adam Latham; Ursula Llewellyn; Sara Mackillop; Marisol Malatesta; Lisa McKendrick; Lucy Pawlack; Claire Pestaille; Thomas Raat; Sheila Rennick; Damien Roach; Neal Rock; Melanie Russell; Duncan Swann; Mia Taylor; Gabriel Tejada Maggi; Will Turner; Camilla Wilson; Emily Wolfe; Vicky Wright; and Isabel Young.

Jerwood Contemporary Painters was established by Jerwood Charitable Foundation to promote the work of early-career painters and to present a perspective on the concerns and debates in contemporary painting. It ran from 2007 to 2010 and each artist received a participation fee of £1,000.